The Kids Are Alright

The student from my earlier post follows up:

Thank you very much Professor and I totally understand and believe I do
deserve the grade I recieve the grade I got, and do understand abou
ttreatign all your students equally. I am taking your next history corse
and have a mind set of shooting for a higher grade already. Thank you
again for everything!

Other than the poor grammar, punctuation, and spelling (maybe the student was on a Blackberry…), this made me feel pretty damn okay.  Of course, this means I’ll probably be faced with a similar situation with this student come the end of this term, but that’s weeks away, right?

One thought on “The Kids Are Alright

Leave a Reply

