Back To It

“It” being…well, I’m not entirely sure.  I’ve been away for the last three weeks on research/vacation.  It was nearly perfect.  The archivists were friendly and extremely helpful–in fact, they are in the midst of digitizing their entire archive, and simply gave me all the materials I wanted.  Nearly 20 gigs worth of OCRd documents.  Amazing.  And with that, my research is done.  Well, at least the research-collecting stage is done.  Now I have to go through all of this stuff and see what’s interesting.  I begin that today.  Right now, in fact.  But I just wanted to check in.  More at another time.

Leave a Reply

