Word Count: 7,352

Not as awesome a day as yesterday, with just over 800 words produced today.  Things got off to a rough start; I had to frame in a wall for some remodeling that we’re doing, then run some teaching errands around town.  I didn’t get to writing until close to 2pm.  So that’s 800 words in three hours compared to 2,000 words in six hours.  I suppose it proves the need to get writing early while the brain is fresh and ready to go.

Also: I’ll be moving this segment to a column on the right, saving you, dear reader, from these monotonous reports.  Perhaps you’d also be interested in my bowel movements?  Oh, wait: I’ve already been doing that with these posts!  (cue cymbal crash…”Thanks, folks, I’ll be here for another year…”)

Leave a Reply

