The Twitch Is Back

Wait, isn’t that a riff on an Elton John tune?  Damn.  Totally inadvertant.

Anyway, my left arm twitch is back.  I suspect it has something to do with the fact that my second chapter is now over two weeks late, and I promised, promised, to have the draft to my committee today.  I’m pretty sure “today” is going to end up being at 11:59pm tonight.

The alternative, of course, is to plead for understanding (which I’d get from my eternally gracious and forgiving committee) and submit the chapter tomorrow or the day after.  You know, live the life of the scholar for whom deadlines only serve to limit imagination, creativity, and originality.  Sometimes I buy into that.  But other times I just need to put my head down and get my shit done.  I think today’s one of those days.  Sadly, this means missing out on a mountain bike ride this afternoon.  But them’s the breaks.

Leave a Reply

