Done, but Not Nearly Dusted

I sent off the first draft of my last chapter yesterday.  Hoo-ray!  It’s a relatively major milestone, and I’m happy to reach it.  But the finish line is still quite a ways off, and there are a lot of hurdles in the way: the many, many distractions that I’ve already lined up (woodworking projects, mountain biking trips, movies to watch, re-subscription to the New York Times), the non-dissertation stuff-to-do (class prep for the fall semester, job application season), and, oh yeah, the baby on the way.  Will our flawed hero have the tenacity, focus, and scheduling skills to manage it all?  Stay tuned.  (No, really, I hope you’ll check in — I hope to blog more frequently.  Another distraction.)

Leave a Reply

