Heeding Thin Lizzy’s Call

The boys over at The Edge of the American West are back.  So is Ashley Squires.  It’s all provisional, of course, but Thin Lizzy’s prophecies, it would seem, must be realized.  I’ve been in absentia for a few different reasons:

  • My partner and I produced a baby a few weeks ago.  It turns out this is very time consuming.
  • I’ve been applying for jobs like crazy.  Also very time consuming.
  • Teaching = time consuming.
  • All things in life = time consuming.

But I do miss writing for the dozen or so people who stop by The Bench, and so I’ll get back to it.  Hell, if two tenured professors and a fellow ABD job-seeker can do it, I should certainly be able to.

Leave a Reply

